LISTEN: "Purple Rain" reissue details announced

The "Purple Rain" reissue will include 6 previously unreleased songs. There's a link to listen to "Electric Intercourse" in this Rolling Stone article. (Warning: Explicit language is used within the article.)

According to Rolling Stone, the massive reissues will come in two forms: Deluxe and a Deluxe – Expanded Edition. NPG Records and Warner Bros. have unveiled the track lists for both sets, which is set for release on June 23rd. 

Purple Rain Deluxe Track List 

Disc One: Original Album (2015 Paisley Park Remaster) 

1. "Let's Go Crazy"2. "Take Me With U" 

3. "The Beautiful Ones" 

4. "Computer Blue" 

5. "Darling Nikki" 

6. "When Doves Cry" 

7. "I Would Die 4 U" 

8. "Baby I'm a Star" 

9. "Purple Rain" 


Disc Two: From The Vault & Previously Unreleased 

1. "The Dance Electric"2. "Love and Sex" 

3. "Computer Blue" (“Hallway Speech” version) 

4. "Electric Intercourse" (studio) 

5. "Our Destiny / Roadhouse Garden" 

6. "Possessed" (1983 version) 

7. "Wonderful Ass" 

8. "Velvet Kitty Cat" 

9. "Katrina’s Paper Dolls" 

10. "We Can Fuck" 

11. "Father’s Song" 


Purple Rain Deluxe ­– Expanded Edition Track List (includes Deluxe discs listed above) 

Disc Three: Single Edits & B-Sides 

1. "When Doves Cry" (edit)2. "17 Days" 

3. "Let’s Go Crazy" (edit) 

4. "Let’s Go Crazy" (Special Dance Mix) 

5. "Erotic City" 

6. "Erotic City" ("Make Love Not War Erotic City Come Alive”)  

7. "Purple Rain" (edit) 

8. "God" 

9. "God" (Love Theme From Purple Rain) 

10. "Another Lonely Christmas" 

11. "Another Lonely Christmas" (extended version) 

12. "I Would Die 4 U" (edit) 

13. "I Would Die 4 U" (extended version) 

14. "Baby I’m a Star" (edit) 

15. "Take Me With U" (edit)

Jeff Olsen

Jeff Olsen

Want to know more about Jeff Olsen? Get his official bio, social pages and articles on Kool 108! Read more


Content Goes Here